Role list in the Bonita Administrator Application

Roles can be defined in the organization, users can then be added to roles, and roles can be used to map actors or profiles or other permissions in Bonita.

Here is a view of this page: Administrator roles Portal

On this page, an Administrator can:

View the users directly mapped to a role

  1. Go to Organization/Roles

  2. In the row of the role, click on the View the list of users mapped with this role icon

  3. In the modal window, if you require more information about the user, go to the end of his row and click on the View user details icon to navigate to the user details page.

Live Update

The Administrator can Live Update a role:

  • create

  • delete

  • edit the name and description

  • modify users within This is only in case of an issue to solve temporarily. We strongly encourage the modification of the organization to be conducted in Bonita Studio so it can be shared and versioned with the whole project, or through the LDAP synchronizer if the organization is located in an external system.

Create a role

  1. Go to Organization/Roles

  2. Click on the Create button

  3. In the modal window, enter the name (can be technical), the display name, and a description of the role

  4. Click on Create The new role will be displayed in the list of roles.

Delete a role

  1. Go to Organization/Roles

  2. In the row of the role, click on the Delete icon

  3. In the modal window, click on Delete

  4. In the confirmation modal, after checking that it is safe to delete, click on Delete

Edit a role name and description

  1. Go to Organization/Roles

  2. On the row of the role, click on the Edit role details icon

  3. In the modal window, update the role information

  4. Click Save

Modify users in a role

In the way we conceive how a user pertains to an organization, it is only possible to add both a role and a group (what we call a membership) to a user.
For example, "Assistant"(role) of "Human Resources"(group).

  1. Go to Organization/Users. You navigate to the Users page

  2. On the row of the user, click on the View user details icon

  3. Click on Profiles/Memberships

  4. To delete a membership, click on the Delete icon of an existing membership or to add a membership, click on the + button, select the role and the group for the user, and click on Add