Administrator User activation / deactivation in Bonita Applications
This page explains what a user with the Administrator profile in the Bonita Runtime can see and do about the activation and deactivation of a user.
Activation / deactivation of a user allows to revoke any access to the Runtime, without deleting the user.
If a user is deactivated, they cannot log into the Bonita Runtime. However, all their past actions are kept intact and can be displayed.
The Administrator cannot add a membership to a deactivated user. In consequence, the Add membership button is not displayed for an inactive user.
Here is a view of this page:
Select a user in the Active list.
Click on Deactivate.
Confirm the deactivation The user is then moved from the Active list to the Inactive list.