This documentation is about a version that is out of support, here is the latest documentation version.

How about downloading a newer, supported version?

User activation / deactivation

Activation / deactivation of a user allows to revoke any access to the platform without deleting the user.

If a user is deactivated, the user cannot log in to Bonita Portal. However, all their past actions are kept intact and can be displayed.

The Administrator cannot add a membership to a deactivated user. In consequence, the Add membership button is not displayed for a deactivated user.

How to deactivate a user

  1. Go to the Organization menu and choose Users.

  2. Select a user in the Active list.

  3. Click *Deactivate*.

  4. Confirm the deactivation

  5. The user is then moved from the Active list to the Inactive list.

How to reactivate a deactivated user

  1. Go to the Organization menu and choose Users.

  2. Go to the Inactive list.

  3. Select user from list.

  4. Click *activate*.

  5. The user is moved from the Inactive list to the Active list.