User activation / deactivation
Activation / deactivation of a user allows to revoke any access to the platform without deleting the user.
If a user is deactivated, the user cannot log in to Bonita Portal. However, all their past actions are kept intact and can be displayed.
The Administrator cannot add a membership to a deactivated user. In consequence, the Add membership button is not displayed for a deactivated user.
How to deactivate a user
Go to the Organization menu and choose Users.
Select a user in the Active list.
Confirm the deactivation
The user is then moved from the Active list to the Inactive list.